• Navagraha Samidha - Starter Pack

Navgrahas the nine planets Sun, Moon, Mars, Jupiter, Mercury, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu are the "markers of influence" that point out the karmic influence on the behavior of living beings. Navagraha Pooja/Havan is undertaken to reduce the negative effects and improve the positive energies of these planets.

Each Graha carries a specific energy quality, which is described in an allegorical form through its scriptural and astrological references. The energies of the Grahas are getting connected in a specific way to the individual auras of humans at the time they take their first breath in a given nativity.

Humans are also capable to tune themselves to the chosen energy of a specific Graha through Samyama with that Graha or its presiding deity. The effects of worship of specific deities are manifested accordingly to the layout of their relative energies in a given nativity of a worshiper in question, in particular depending on the Bhavas occupied by the respective Grahas.

Set of 9 sticks for Navgrahas:

  • Ark for Sun
  • Palash for Moon
  • Khadir for Mars
  • Peepal for Jupiter
  • Apamarga for Mercury
  • Audambar for Venus
  • Sami for Saturn
  • Durva for Rahu
  • Kusha for Ketu

Purpose: These sticks are offered to the fire by chanting shlokas which invariably end with a 'swahaa'.
Quantity: 1 sticks of each planet (total 9 sticks)

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Navagraha Samidha - Starter Pack

  • Product Code: PSOX00001840
  • Availability: In Stock

Available Options

Tags: navgraha, samidha, sticks