• Navgraha Set In Brass - Small

The Navgrahas play a major role in deciding the destiny of man. The Navagraha derived from the Sanskrit words 'Nava' and 'Graha'. Nava means 'nine', Graha means ' planet. The Navagraha Gods are Surya(Sun), Chandra(Moon), Mangal(Mars), Budha(Mercury), Guru(Jupiter), Shukra(Venus), Shani(Saturn), Rahu and Ketu.

The effects of worship of navgraha deities are manifested accordingly to the layout of their relative energies in a given nativity of a worshiper in question, in particular depending on the Bhavas occupied by the respective Grahas. "The cosmic energy we always receive contains different energies coming from different celestial bodies." "When we repeatedly utter a Mantra we are tuning to a particular frequency and this frequency establishes a contact with the cosmic energy and drags it into our body and surroundings.

The Navagraha are typically placed in a single square with the Sun (Surya) in the center and the other deities surrounding Surya; no two of them are made to face each other. In Agama Prathishta, Surya occupies the central place, Chandra on Surya's east, Budha on his south, Brihaspati on his west, Shukra on his north, Mangala on his south-east, Shani on his south-west, Rahu on north-west and Ketu in the north-east.

Design: Made in heavy shining brass.
Average Height: 3 inches
Weight: 2.5 kgs

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Navgraha Set In Brass - Small

  • Product Code: PSOX00001676
  • Availability: In Stock

Available Options

Tags: nineplanets, rahu, ketu, buddh, guru, shkra, shani