"ASHTAVINAYAK", ASHTA meaning eight, and VINAYAK is the name of Lord Ganesha. At all these places Lord Ganesh is known by different names, they are, Moreshwar at Morgaon, Siddhivinayak at Siddhatek, Varad Vinayak at Mahad, Ballaleshwar at Pali, Chintamani at Theur, Girijatmak at Lenhyadri, Vighneshwar at Ozhar, and Mahaganpati at Ranjangaon.

It is very much believed to visit these places in the above given order and then again visiting Morgaon, although due to lack of time and location constraint tourist generally visit Varad Vinayak, Ballaleshwar, Vigneshwar and Girijatmak together as these are on one side of Pune and the rest together, as they fall along the other side. The entire eight Ganeshas are spread over Pune, Ahmadnagar and Raigad district. According to Shastra, first you have to visit Moreshwar of Morgaon. Then visit Siddhatek, Pali, Mahad, Theur, Lenyadri, Ozar, Ranjangaon and then again Morgaon will end your Ashtavinayaka Yatra in true sense.

The 8 original idols of Lord Ganesha in the state of Maharashtra, are called Swayambhu effigies, or the self-existent in Sanskrit. This is to indicate that no human created these murtis, they were found completely formed by nature.

Invoke the blessings of Ashtavinayak by installing this photo in your pooja altar, prayer room, office cabin or living area.

Design: Printed on high quality photo paper with fine finishing.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Ashtavinayak Photo

  • Product Code: PSOX00001207
  • Availability: In Stock

Available Options

Tags: ashtvinayak, vighnaharta, ganapti, ganeshji, ganraja